Tornado watch in effect

Staff Writer

Marshall County is among a slew of Indiana counties currently under a tornado watch. At 8:20 p.m. Monday, July 13 the National Weather Service issued a tornado watch for much of the state until 3 a.m. Tuesday, July 14.
The watch area also includes St. Joseph, Starke, Fulton, and Kosciusko counties.
A watch indicates conditions are favorable for the development of tornadoes.