CGA’s Babcock Mcgraw named to Silver Anniversary Team

Staff Writer

Culver Girls Academy great and former Indiana Miss Basketball Patricia (Babcock) McGraw was one of 18 women named to the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s 2015 Silver Anniversary Team, the Hall announced recently.
McGraw was named Indiana’s 1990 Miss Basketball after totaling 2,199 career points, graduating as the state’s second all-time leading girls high school scorer. The team includes 11 total members of the 1990 Indiana All-Star Squad. Other 1990 Indiana All-Stars on this year’s Silver Anniversary Team include Angie (Johnson) Anthony, Angela (Cotton) Dearman, Jana (Thompson) Gearries, Jody Martin-Perry, Ellen (Blackmun) Probst, Dana (Drew) Shaw, Stacie Shepherd, Jami Sloan, Kamie (Arnold) Tomasek, and Karen (Redenbaugh) White.
The remaining seven inductees, named to various all-state teams are Glenna Bower, Shannon (Wills) Burton, Dianne (McConnell) Haworth, Michelle (Warwick) Michael, Kathy (Lauck) Schreiber, Erin (Duncan) Turk and Carla (Westmoreland) Zellers.
The All Women’s Silver Anniversary Team members will be honored at the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s 14th Annual Women’s Banquet on Saturday, April 25, 2015.
The ceremony will take place at the Primo Banquet Hall, which is located on the south side of Indianapolis. Tickets will be made available in coming weeks or can be reserved through the Hall’s website at Call the Hall at 765-529-1891 or email for more information.