Binkley is NISC Player of the Year

ARGOS — Argos’ Damon Binkley was named the Northern Indiana Soccer Conference Player of the Year a second straight year, and the Dragons received six selections to the All-NISC teams, the school announced this week.
Binkley notched 43 goals during a banner year in which the junior striker rebroke his previous single-season school record of 39 scores set last year.
Fellow Argos junior Josiah Osborn and seniors Dominic Cataldo and Taylor Ogle were named to the All-NISC First Team along with Binkley, while seniors Max Bailey and Sean Mullaney were named to the league’s second team for Argos, which finished atop the conference standings with a 4-1-0 NISC slate.
Culver Military also earned a 4-1-0 NISC record but had to settle for second best in the league following the Eagles’ 5-1 defeat at Argos on Oct. 3. CMA received three first-team all-conference picks in seniors Tanner Grant and John Zimmerman and sophomore Nicholas Bissonnette, and three second-team selections in senior Sebastian Padilla, junior Samuel Baldwin and sophomore Dominic Puzevic.
Elkhart Christian placed third in the conference with a 3-2-0 record and was awarded five total picks to the All-NISC teams, while Bethany Christian finished fourth with a 2-3-0 slate and received four picks, Trinity was fifth and was given three picks, and Lakeland Christian was sixth with one pick on each of the first and second all-league squads.