IHSAA State Softball Tournament sectional pairings announced

With the IHSAA State Softball Tournament still a little over a week away, pairings for the 29th annual tilt were announced Thursday.
Eight area schools will filter into three different sectional sites as Argos, Culver Community and Triton head west to the six-team Class A South Central (Union Mills) Sectional, Bremen and LaVille travel to the six-team Class 2A Westview tourney, and Plymouth, John Glenn and Culver Girls Academy converge on the seven-team Class 3A South Bend St. Joseph Sectional at Newton Park.
Plymouth will play the defending-champion host Indians in a Tuesday quarterfinal at 5 p.m. with CGA slated to play Jimtown in the nightcap at Newton Park. John Glenn drew the bye and will wait to face the winner of the tournament opener between NSC rival New Prairie and No. 1-ranked Mishawaka Marian at 5 p.m. Wednesday.
In the 2A Westview field, No. 6 Bremen will play defending tournament champion Central Noble in the late game Monday following a 5 p.m opener between Prairie Heights and the host Warriors, while LaVille will play Fremont in the late game Tuesday following the early semifinal between the winners of Monday's openers, scheduled for 5 p.m.
Over in Union Mills, meanwhile, Argos will play host and repeat tourney champion South Central on Monday following the Sectional 51 opener between Westville and Marquette Catholic at 4 p.m. Central Time, while NSC foes Culver Community and Triton will meet once more in the nightcap Tuesday, which is scheduled to follow a semifinal between Monday's winners at 4 p.m. CT.

Class A
At South Central (Union Mills)
Monday, May 20
Westville vs Marquette Catholic, 4 p.m. CT
South Central vs Argos, to follow
Tuesday, May 21
Winner Westville-Marquette Catholic vs winner South Central-Argos, 4 p.m. CT
Culver Community-Triton, to follow
Wednesday, May 22
Championship, 4:30 p.m. CT
Class 2A
At Westview
Monday, May 20
Prairie Heights vs Westview 5 p.m.
Bremen vs Central Noble, to follow
Tuesday, May 21
Winner Prairie Heights-Westview vs winner Bremen-Central Noble 5 p.m.
LaVille vs Fremont, to follow
Thursday, May 23
Championship, 5 p.m.
Class 3A
St. Joseph at Newton Park
Monday, May 20
New Prairie vs Mishawaka Marian, 6 p.m.
Tuesday, May 21
Plymouth vs St. Joe, 5 p.m.
CGA vs Jimtown, to follow
Wednesday, May 22
Glenn vs winner New Prairie-Marian, 5 p.m.
Winner Plymouth-St. Joe vs winner CGA-Jimtown, to follow
Thursday, May 23
Championship, 6 p.m.